web hit counter
Nakshatara Pooja

Nakshatara Pooja

Nakshatara Pooja

Nakshatara PoojaWhat is birth star or nakshatra?

When studying a person’s horoscope the influence of nakhshatras or stars and star- lords is a very important aspect. In astrology there is a separate branch known as stellar astrology for the study of stars. In vedic astrology nakshatra study is crucial for matching horoscopes and comprehending the mental status of a person.

The zodiac has been divided into 27 nakshatras or asterisms. Each austerism is equal to 360/27, which is 13 degrees and 20 minutes. Birth star means the star zone in which the moon is positioned at the time of birth of a baby. All nine planets govern the 27 stellar zones in a specific order. Starting from Ashwini the first star, planets Ketu, Venus, Sun, Moon, Mars, Rahu, Jupiter, Saturn and Mercury govern the stars. The next set of nine stars is managed by these planets in the similar order. In this manner the sets repeat for each planet three times. astrologers also inform that star lord play an important role as sign lords. Predictions are made often considering start lords of each planet.

Nakshatra in sanskrti means “a thing or item for which there is no decay”.

[box type=”shadow”]

Rashis or zodiac and Nakshatras

Ashwini, Bharani, Krittika nakshatras- Mesham (Aries)

Krittika, Rohini, Mrigasira Nakshatras- Vrishabh (Taurus)

Mrigasira, Adra, Punarvasu nakshatras – Mithuna (Gemini)

Punarvasu, Pushya, Ashlesha Nakshatras – Karka (Cancer)

Megha, Poorva Phalg., Uttara Phalg. Nakshatras – Singha (Leo)

Uttara Phalg., Hasta, Chitra Nakshatras – Kanya (Virgo)

Chitra, Swati, Visakha Nakshatras – Tula (Libra)

 Visakha, Anuradha, Jyestha Nakshatras – Vrischika (Scorpio)

Moola, Poorvashada, Uttarashada Nakshatras – Dhanu (Saggittarius)

Uttarashada, Shravana, Dhanishta Nakshtras – Makra (Capricon)

Dhanishta, Shatabhishak, Poorvabhadra Nakshatras – Kumbha (Aquarius)

Poorvabhadra, Uttarabhadra, Revati Nakshatras – Meena (Pisces)


[box type=”shadow”]

Importance of Nakshatra Pooja

As per the Vedas, the nakshatras store the fruits of our karmas, and labor. Our ancient rishis understood that the particular nakshatra of a person influences the mental state of the individual and also plays a role in the individual’s destiny. Pacifying Nakshatra devatha is very crucial in conditioning the mental status of the person which will also add to the positive karma.

Nakhshatra pooja or birth star pooja is done with elaborate rituals and the Nakshtra and its presiding planet are considered as main deities and worshipped. This pooja is usually recommended for people who undergo depression, mood swings, and also low confidence levels. There are certain nakshatras which show negative influence like aslesha, moola and visaka etc. Persons with these stars can opt for a Shanti homam and get rid of the evil effects.

We perform Nakshatra poojas as per your birth star and horoscope.

  1. Birthday Nakshatra Shanti Homam: It is performed on the birthday of the person as per the alamanc every year which will eliminate evil effects and improve overall performance in all fields. This pooja is perfomed by two pundits.
  2. Nakshatra Shanti Homam: Janma Nakshatra is the star constellation wherein moon positions itself at the birth time of a person. This Nakshatra Shanti Homam eliminates the doshas, gives positive effects and enhances the overall development of a person. Special poojas are done as mentioned in the scriptures. This homam is performed by four pundits.